Artist: 120 Days

Viewing posts 1-15 out of 84

120 Days are over

120 Days are calling it quits and will play their final show on September 8 at Rockefeller in Oslo. Read more at FB:

Pitchfork reviews 120 Days

Pitchfork reviews 120 Days new album "II":

120 Days - Sunkissed (video)

New spaced-out, kaleidoscopic visions from Norway's 120 Days.

Imorgon! Caotico + 120 Days

Speaking of 120 Days, here's the set times for tomorrow night's It's a Trap! Clubnight at Debaser Malmö:

22:00 - Caotico
23:00 - 120 Days

DiS Some Velvet Mixtape: 2012 so far

Drowned in Sound has resurrected their short-lived "Some Velvet Mourning" heavy guitar/shoegaze column with a new edition highlighting new 2012 releases from artists such as Culkin, The Megaphonic Thrift and 120 Days:

PopMatters reviews WhoMadeWho, 120 Days

PopMatters has new reviews up today of both WhoMadeWho's latest record "Brighter" and the sophomore full-length from 120 Days, giving them each marks in the mediocre range.

120 Days album stream

has posted the new 120 Days album "II" as a single continuous track for streaming-in-full:

120 Days added to April Clubnight

Great news for Malmö residents who like to dance! Norway's 120 Days have been added to the lineup of our It's a Trap! Clubnight and will get the crowd moving before breakout Swedish pop sensation Caotico takes over and keeps it going late into the night. Be there!

120 Days - Dahle disco

"Dahle disco" is the latest single from Norwegian act 120 Days. Look for the band's new album "II" to be released abroad on March 5 via .

Top 10s for 2011: Kvalität

Nordic Music Prize 2011 semi-finalists

The semi-finalists for the 2011 Nordic Music Prize have been revealed:

Anna Ternheim - The night visitor
Jonathan Johansson - Klagomuren
Loney Dear - Hall music
The Field - Looping state of mind
Mattias Alkberg - Anarkist
Lykke Li - Wounded rhymes
Anna Järvinen - Anna själv tredje
Deportees - Islands & shores
Veronica Maggio - Satan i gatan
Goran Kajfes - X/Y

Larsen & Furious Jane - Dolly
Michael Møller - A Month of Unrequited Love
Oh Land - Oh Land
Mikael Simpson - Noget Laant, Noget Blaat
The Late Great Fitzcarraldos - The Late Great Fitzcarraldos
Malk De Koijn - Toback To The Fromtime
Iceage - New Brigade
Thulebasen - Gate 5
When Saints Go Machine - Konkylie
Hymns From Nineveh - Hymns From Nineveh

Von Hertzen Brothers - Stars Aligned
Röyhkä & Mattila - Kaksi lensi tuulen mukaan
22-Pistepirkko - Lime Green Delorean
French Films - Imaginary Future
Siinai - Olympic Games
Rubik - Solar
Regina - Soita mulle
Michael Monroe - Sensory Overdrive
Mirel Wagner - Mirel Wagner
Chisu - Kun valaistun

Sóley - We Sink
Lay Low - Brostinn strengur
Ham - Svik, harmur og dauði
Sin Fang - Summer Echoes
FM Belfast - Don’t Want To Sleep
Gus Gus - Arabian Horse
Mugison - Haglél
Björk - Biophilia
Apparat Organ Quartet - Pólýfónía

Razika - Program ’91
Lars Vaular - Du betyr meg
Jonas Alaska - Jonas Alaska
Team Me - To The Treetops!
Ane Brun - It All Starts With One
Stein Torleif Bjella - Vonde Visu
120 Days - 120 Days II
Montée - Renditions Of You
John Olav Nilsen og Gjengen - Det nærmeste du kommer
Martin Hagfors - I like you

This list will eventually be culled down to a final 12 on December 1 before the winner is crowned on February 16.

New instrumental album from Susanne Sundfør

Can't believe I didn't hear a peep about this before it was released but I'm very curious to hear it:
"A night at Salle Pleyel" is a new all-instrumental synth album from Norwegian artist Susanne Sundfør commissioned for the Oslo Jazzfestival and featuring fellow keyboardists Ådne Meisfjord (120 Days), Øystein Moen (Jaga Jazzist/Puma), Morten Qvenild (Susanna & The Magical Orchestra/In the Country) and Christian Wallumrød. More info:
A few short snippets available here:

SXSW 2012 first round confirmations

The first official confirmations for SXSW are out and Scandinavian artists on the list include Agent Fresco, Delay Trees, I Got You On Tape, Marit Larsen, Niki & The Dove, 120 Days, Team Me and Thulebasen. Read more:

New 120 Days album confirmed

120 Days' new album "II", the follow-up to their much-hyped 2006 debut, has been confirmed for release on November 7.

120 Days - Osaka (video)

"Osaka" is the new single from Norwegian act 120 Days, due out October 3 on 12" vinyl with b-side remixes by Sidwho? and Diskjokke.