Artist: Neveres

Country: Sweden
Genre: Punk/Hardcore
Reviews: Repent (mp3)
Viewing posts 1-4 out of 4

I almost forgot, but here's the playlist for this week's radio show:

01. Jesper Norda - Tommorrow you'll be forgiven but tonight you will have your teeth knocked out
02. TALK 1
03. On Volcano - Out of sight
04. Monday Monkey Riot - Go ape
05. Dmitry Fyodorov - Warcollapse!
06. TALK 2
07. Wired for Mono - Don't look down
08. Small - Come around (vs Hippo remix)
09. September Malevolence - ...accidents happen so fasr
10. TALK 3
11. Dead Letters Spell Out Dead Words - Facelessness erase every trace of humanity
12. Napoleon - Send me a woman
13. Rigas Den Andre - I am crane
14. TALK 4
15. Mist - Subjective pop song
16. Ebba Grön - Tyst för fan
17. Neveres - Pause
18. Pascal - Cadillac
19. TALK 5
20. Komeda - Blossom (got to get it out)

Reminder: my show on Sirius Left of Center (channel 26) is now on Sundays at 11pm ET with repeats on Monday.

Yet another 'missing link' in the same vein as Neveres (see this post):
Per and Anders from Breach plus Patrik from Brick and Lars from The End Will Be Kicks. Picks up fairly close to where Brick left off I think. Look for their album "New agenda" to possibly be released this fall.

MP3: Neveres - Repent

Seeing as how I had an interview published in Norrbottens-Kuriren earlier this week, I figured it would be fitting to feature another Luleĺ band besides the weekly Bear Quartet post. I'm not sure who Neveres is - my sources tell me that it's the old band for a few of the The End Will Be Kicks guys. Maybe Breach-related as well? It certainly sounds like it. Whoever it is, they aren't talking:

Thank you for showing an interest in the band, however I dont know who they are... I dont think anyone does... I heard that the album was written during a one-year drinking binch and recorded in the woods of northern Sweden sometime in 2003. It was supposed to be released by freedumbrecords but they never payed the sound engineer in full, so the album never got sent to the company.
The finished reording got lost somewhere along the way and all that is left is the rough mixes that are now available at for free...
I hope this helps you and I hope you help to spread the word about the album.

I know I'm being lied to, but what can I do? Argue? Maybe someone will shed some light on the mystery in the comments. Otherwise, enjoy a track of excellent, noisy Norrland hardcore in a similar vein of the bands referenced above. If you like what you hear, go to the link to download the entire record for free.

Neveres - Repent

Interview: Niklas Quintana/The End Will Be Kicks